The Division 1 NCAA Championship: Illinois Version

University of Illinois student-athlete Olivia Howell will be looking for high All-American honors (U of I Athletics photo credit)


DIVISION I Cross Country Championship

Date: November 19, 2022
Location: Greiner Family OSU Cross Country Course | Stillwater, OK
7:00 a.m. Course open for warm-up.
9:00 a.m. First gun fired (indicating 20 minutes to start).
9:10 a.m. Second gun fired (women report to start line).
9:12 a.m. National Anthem
9:20 a.m. Women's 6K championship race.
9:50 a.m. First gun fired (indicating 20 minutes to start).
10:00 a.m. Second gun fired (men report to start line).
10:10 a.m. Men's 10K championship race.



Women's field:

Sarah Schmitt (Indiana University/Naperville North HS)
Olivia Borowiak (Depaul University/Yorkville HS)
Elia Ton-That (Columbia University/Chicago Northside Prep HS)
Anna Sophia Keller (University of Notre Dame/Effingham St. Anthony HS)
Katelynne Hart (University of Michigan/Glenbard West HS
Julia Dames (University of Toledo/Minooka HS)
Ava Parekh (Stanford University/Chicago Latin HS)

Men's field: 
Zachary Kinne (Duke University/Naperville Neuqua Valley HS)
Thomas Brady (University of Michigan/Maine South HS)
Bob Liking (University of Wisconsin/St. Charles East HS)
Josh Methner (University of Notre Dame/Hersey HS)
Matthew Richtman (Montana State University/Kaneland HS)
Sean Maison (Air Force Academy/Wheaton-Warrenville-South HS)
Ben Rosa (Harvard University/Lake Forest HS)
Dylan Jacobs (University of Tennessee/Sandburg HS)
Brett Gardner (North Carolina State University/Lincoln-Way East HS)