Toeing The Line: 2020 Boys Sectional Rundown

Boys Timestamps:

0:40- 1A Elgin (Harvest Christian Academy) - Drew Rogers sets 15:50 (5k) course record; Elgin HCA wins on home course
3:01- 1A Elmwood - Charlie Kistner over Miles Sheppard in 14:55; Stanford-Olympia shines in the team race 4:50- 2A Olney (Richland County) - Mascoutah wins team field over #1-ranked Chatham-Glenwood; Alex Partlow wins in 15:42
6:27- 2A Peoria (Notre Dame) Metamora overcomes Morton in 66-point tie; Wilson Georges wins on Detweiler in 14:51
8:06- 2A Lake Villa (Lakes) - Crystal Lake Central defeats Kaneland for crown; Peter Walsdorf runs to title in 15:15
8:55- 3A Normal Community - Yorkville edges out Minooka 61-73; Ryan Watts cruises to 15:21 win
10:04- 3A Lyons Township - St. Charles East narrowly wins over York and Lyons Twp; Micah Wilson wins in 14:43 from second-fastest heat
11:37- 3A Chicago (Whitney Young) - Arthur Graham blazes to a 14:45 PR
13:09 3A Hoffman Estates - New Trier wins over solid team field; Luke Wiley wins first sectional title in 15:07