Flashback Friday: 2017 Footlocker MW Experience

It is typically a good year on the National Cross Country Course on the campus of the University of Wisconsin-Parkside.

In 2017, there were a total of five Illinois runners to make the trip to San Diego for nationals.

On the boys' side, Danny Kilrea (Lyons Twp.), Clayton Mendez (Chicago Whitney Young), and Dylan Jacobs (Sandburg). Jacobs would go on to win the big title.

The girls witnessed Katelynne Hart (Glenbard West) and Sarah Schmitt (Naperville North) earning trips to sunny side California.

2017 FLMW Coverage: 

2017 highlight reel