Carson's First Breakdown Of The 2018 Sectional Assignments

3A Boys-

1. Aurora (Waubonsie Valley) Sectional
Top Teams: #2 St. Charles East, #4 Naperville (Neuqua Valley), #6 Oswego East,  #18 Naperville Central, #19 Naperville North, #21 Huntley, #23 DeKalb, #24 Batavia, Aurora (Waubonsie Valley), Aurora (Marmion Academy)
Carson's Predictions-
State Qualifier Teams: St. Charles East, Neuqua Valley, Oswego East, Batavia, Naperville Central
Team Champion: St. Charles East
Individual Champion: Bob Liking (Jr., St. Charles East)

2. Chicago (Marist) Sectional

Top Teams: #4 Lagrange (Lyons Twp), #8 Orland Park (Sandburg), #11 Downers Grove North, #12 Downers Grove South, #16 Hinsdale Central, #25 Plainfield South, Plainfield North, Morton, Shepard, Marist

Carson's Predictions-

State Qualifier Teams: Lyons Twp, Sandburg, DGS, Hinsdale Central, DGN

Team Champion: Lyons Twp.

Individual Champion: Jack Roberts (Sr., Downers Grove North)

3. Skokie (Niles West) Sectional

Top Teams: #1 Wheaton-Warrenville South, #7 Glen Ellyn (Glenbard West), #9 Elmhurst (York), #13 Park Ridge (Maine South), #14 Winnetka (New Trier), Chicago (St. Ignatius), Chicago Jones, Chicago Whitney Young, Chicago Lane Tech, Wheaton North

Carson's Predictions-

State Qualifier Teams: WWS, Glenbard West, York, New Trier, Maine South

Team Champion: Wheaton-Warrenville South

Individual Champion: Tommy Brady (Sr., Park Ridge Maine South)

4. Hoffman Estates Sectional

Top Teams: #3 Arlington Heights (Hersey), #10 Mundelein, #15 Barrington, #20 Rolling Meadows, Palatine, Jacobs, Dundee-Crown, Lake Zurich, Stevenson, Prospect, Cary-Grove, Glenbrook South

Carson's Predictions-

State Qualifier Teams: Mundelein, Hersey, Barrington, Rolling Meadows, Lake Zurich

Team Champion: Hersey

Individual Champion: Josh Methner (Jr., Hersey)

5. Quincy Sectional

Top Teams: #17 Minooka, #22 Edwardsville, O'Fallon, Lincoln-Way Central, Lockport, Normal Community West, Normal University, Yorkville, Lincoln-Way West, Pekin

Carson's Predictions-

State Qualifier Teams: Minooka, O'Fallon, Edwardsville, Lockport, Yorkville

Team Champion: Minooka

Individual Champion: Andrew O'Keefe (Sr., Granite City)